Undeploy an API proxy

You can undeploy an API proxy revision from an Apigee hybrid environment in one of the following ways:

Note that when you undeploy a revision:

  1. Apigee hybrid does not roll the revision back to the previously deployed revision.
  2. After undeploying, no revisions of that API proxy are deployed to that environment.

To undeploy a proxy using the UI:

  1. Open the Edge Management UI in a browser.
  2. Select Develop > API Proxies. The UI displays a list of current API proxies for the selected environment.
  3. Select the proxy that you want to undeploy.
  4. In the desired environment row, expand the Revision drop-down and select "Undeploy", as the following example shows:

    alt_text

    The UI prompts you to confirm the version you want to undeploy:

    alt_text

  5. Click the Undeploy button.

    The UI updates the status to show that the revision was undeployed immediately:

    alt_text

    Note, though, that the undeployment process can take some time (in the "eventually consistent" model). When you click Undeploy, Apigee Hybrid begins the process of undeploying the selected revision from that environment.

Alternatively, you can undeploy the current version you are editing in the Develop tab:

  1. Click the Deploy to: env_name drop-down list in the upper right, under the tabs:

    alt_text

    The UI displays a list of environments. In the Revision column, the UI lists the currently deployed revision (or "--" if none), and prompts you with Deploy and Undeploy buttons.

  2. Click the Undeploy button for the desired environment.

    The UI prompts you to confirm the version you want to undeploy:

    alt_text

  3. Click the Undeploy button.

    The UI updates the status to show that the revision was undeployed immediately. However, the undeployment process can take some time (in the "eventually consistent" model). When you click Undeploy, Apigee Hybrid begins the process of undeploying the selected revision from that environment.

More information