Undeploy an API proxy

You can undeploy an API proxy revision from your cluster in one of the following ways:

Note that when you undeploy a revision:

  1. Apigee hybrid does not roll the revision back to the previously deployed revision.
  2. After undeploying, no revisions of that API proxy are deployed in that environment.

Undeploying an API proxy is similar to deleting a proxy, except that when you undeploy a revision you can choose to edit it in the UI and later re-deploy it. If you delete the proxy, it is no longer available to edit.

To undeploy a proxy using the UI:

  1. Open the Apigee hybrid UI in a browser.
  2. Select Develop > API Proxies.

    The UI displays a list of current API proxies for the selected environment:

  3. Select the proxy that you want to undeploy.

    The UI displays the proxy's Overview view.

  4. In the desired environment row, expand the Revision drop-down list and select Undeploy:

    The UI prompts you to confirm the version you want to undeploy:

  5. Click Undeploy.

    The UI updates the status to show that the revision was undeployed from the cluster immediately:

    Note, though, that the undeployment process can take some time (in the "eventually consistent" model). In fact, when you click Undeploy, hybrid begins the process of undeploying the selected revision from that environment in the cluster.

    For information on how to check the status of the undeployed proxy, see View deployment status.

Alternatively, you can undeploy the current revision that you are editing in the Develop tab:

  1. Click the Deploy to: env_name drop-down list in the upper right, under the tabs:

    The UI displays a list of environments. In the Revision column, the UI lists the currently deployed revision (or "--" if none), and prompts you with Deploy revision and Undeploy buttons.

  2. Click the Undeploy button for the desired environment.

    The UI prompts you to confirm the version you want to undeploy:

  3. Click the Undeploy button.

    The UI updates the status to show that the revision was undeployed immediately. However, the undeployment process can take some time (in the "eventually consistent" model). When you click Undeploy, Apigee hybrid begins the process of undeploying the selected revision from that environment.