Google is committed to advancing racial equity for Black communities. See how.

Manage users

Manage portal users, as described in the following sections. See also Create a user account on the integrated portal.

Explore the Users page

To access the Users page:

  1. Select Publish > Portals in the side navigation bar to display the list of portals.
  2. Click the row of the portal for which you want to view users.
  3. Click Accounts on the portal landing page.
    Alternatively, you can select Accounts in the drop-down menu in the top navigation bar.
  4. Click the Users tab.

A list of users is displayed.

As highlighted in the figure, the Users list enables you to:

View user account details

To view user account details:

  1. Access the Users page.
  2. Click the row of the user for which you want to view account details.

The User account details page is displayed.

As highlighted in the previous figure, the User account details page enables you to:

If you have enrolled in the beta release of the teams feature, the Account details page enables you to perform the following additional tasks:

Activate user accounts

You may need to manually activate a user account in the following scenarios:

In either scenario, the status for the user account is listed as Inactive in the user accounts list.

To activate a user account from the User details page:

  1. Access the Users page.
  2. Click the row of the user account that you want to activate.
  3. Click .
  4. Select Active from the drop-down menu.
  5. Click Save.

Deactivate user accounts

There may be times when you need to prevent a user account from accessing the integrated portal, either temporarily or permanently. In this case, the status for the user account is listed as Inactive in the Users list and the portal user cannot sign in.

To deactivate a user account from the User details page:

  1. Access the Users page.
  2. Click the row of the user account that you want to deactivate.
  3. Click .
  4. Select Inactive in the drop-down menu.
  5. Click Save.

Delete user accounts

You can delete a user account that is no longer needed.

To delete a user account:

  1. Access the Users page.
  2. Position the cursor over the user account that you want to delete to display the actions menu.
  3. Click to delete the user account.
  4. Click Delete at the prompt to confirm the operation.