Publish your portal content

After you have created your portal, customized its look and feel, and performed any advanced configurations required (such as customizing the domain name), you are ready to publish your portal content. By publishing your portal content, you are making your latest changes available on your live portal site.

Publishing your portal content

To avoid publishing a navigation menu that has links to pages that have not yet been published, and that would result in broken links, it is recommended that you publish your portal content in the following order:

  1. Publish all of the pages in your portal that are new or modified.
  2. Publish all of the menus in your portal that are new or modified.

Publish a page in your portal

To publish a page in your portal:

  1. Open the page in the page editor.
  2. Click Publish.

Publish a menu in your portal

To publish a menu in your portal:

  1. Select Menus in the breadcrumb drop-down menu in the top navigation bar.
  2. Select the menu that you want to publish from the drop-down menu.
  3. Click Publish.

Unpublish your portal content

You can unpublish navigation menus and pages from your portal at anytime, as required.

To avoid having an orphaned navigation menu item with a broken link to a page that has been removed, it is recommended that you unpublish content in the following order:

  1. Unpublish navigation menus, as required.
  2. Unpublish pages, as required.

Unpublish a menu in your portal

To unpublish a menu in your portal:

  1. View the navigation menus in your portal.
  2. Select the menu that you want to unpublish from the drop-down menu.
  3. Click Unpublish.

Unpublish a page in your portal

To unpublish a page in your portal:

  1. Open the page in the page editor.
  2. Click Unpublish.